



Programme

(February 23rd 2022 version)

Interparliamentary Conference for the Common Foreign and Security Policy (CFSP) and the Common Security and Defence Policy (CSDP)

Venue: Senate

Date: 24-25 February 2022







Conference schedule

Interparliamentary Conference CFSP/CSDP

THURSDAY 24 FEBRUARY 2022

3:00 PM - 6:30 PM

6:30 PM - 7:15 PM	Departure of shuttle buses from each hotel to the

Arrival of delegations and check-in at hotels

Palais du Luxembourg

6:30 PM-7:30 PM Troika and European Parliament Foreign Affairs

Committee Meeting

7:30 PM-8:30 PM Troika and European Parliament Meeting

8:30 PM-10:30 PM Dinner (salons de Boffrand, Petit Luxembourg)

10:30 PM-11:00 PM Transfer to the hotels by shuttle bus

FRIDAY 25 FEBRUARY 2022

7:30 AM - 8:00 AM

Departure of shuttle buses from each hotel to the Palais du Luxembourg

9:00 AM - 9:30 AM

Opening remarks (Chamber)

- Welcome speech by Mr Gérard Larcher, President of the French Senate
- Welcome speech by Ms Laetitia Saint-Paul, Vice-President of the French National Assembly
- Opening remarks by **Mr Christian Cambon**, Chair of the Senate Foreign Affairs, Defence and Armed Forces Committee







- Opening remarks by Ms Patricia Mirralès, Vice-Chair of the National Assembly Defence and Armed Forces Committee
- Opening remarks by Mr Jean-Louis Bourlanges, Chair of the National Assembly Foreign Affairs Committee
- Opening remarks by Mr David McAllister, Chair of the European Parliament Foreign Affairs Committee

9:30 AM - 11:30 AM

Special session on the situation in Ukraine (Chamber)

- Keynote speakers : Vadym Omelchenko, Ambassador of Ukraine to France
- Presentation of the draft joint statement of the Interparliamentary Conference on the situation in Ukraine by Mr. Christian Cambon, Chairman of the Senate Committee on Foreign Affairs, Defense and Armed Forces

Speaking time for **each delegation** at the Conference (**3 minutes per delegation**), the European Parliament delegation being represented by **Mr. David McAllister**, Chairman of the European Parliament's Foreign Affairs Committee

Debate chaired by **Mr Christian Cambon**, Chair of the Senate Foreign Affairs, Defence and Armed Forces Committee

11:30 AM - 1:00 PM

First session – « The European Union's response to the crisis in Ukraine » *(Chamber)*

Keynote speakers :

General Eric Autellet, Major General of the Defence Staff (France)

Charles Fries, Deputy Secretary General for Common Secutiry and Defence Policy (CSDP) in the European External Action Service

General Fernando Garcia-Vaquero Pradal, commander of the HQ of the NATO Rapid Deployable Corps – Spain

Alice Guitton, Head of Strategy and International Relations in the Ministry of the Armed Forces (France)

Vice Admiral Hervé Bléjean, Director General of the European Union Military Staff (DGEUMS)

Jean-Dominique Giuliani, Chairman of the board of the Robert Schuman Foundation







Prof. Dr. Daniela Schwarzer, executive director for Europe and Eurasia of the Open Society Foundations

Debate chaired by **Mr Jean-Louis Bourlanges**, Chair of the National Assembly Foreign Affairs Committee and by **Ms Patricia Mirralès**, Vice-Chair of the National Assembly Defence and Armed Forces Committee

1:15 PM – 1:30 PM Group photograph (at the bottom of the Grand

Staircase)

1:30 AM - 3:00 PM Lunch

Due to the reading of a message from the President of the French Republic scheduled for 2.30 p.m., the Inter-Parliamentary Conference will resume its work at 3.30 p.m.

3:30 PM - 5:00 PM

Second session – « The European Union's action in support of Ukraine's sovereignty and territorial integrity » *(Chamber)*

Keynote speakers :

Sviatlana Tsikhanouskaya, Leader of the Democratic Opposition of Belarus
 Laure Delcour, associate professor Université Sorbonne Nouvelle, visiting professor, College of Europe

François Delattre Secretary General, French Ministry of Foreign Relations

Debate chaired by **Ms Nathalie Loiseau**, Chair of the European Parliament Subcommittee on Security and Defence

5:00 PM - 5:30 PM

Closing remarks (Chamber)

- Closing remarks by Mr Jean-Louis Bourlanges, Chair of the National Assembly Foreign Affairs Committee
- Closing remarks by Mr David McAllister, Chair of the European Parliament Foreign Affairs Committee
- Closing remarks by Mr Christian Cambon, Chair of the Senate Foreign Affairs, Defence and Armed Forces Committee